The Magi Series

“Discover meaning in life through mythological stories.”

Imagine: 250,000 years of human civilizations and conquest of the cosmos. Entire civilizations have come and gone, lasting hundreds, occasionally thousands of years; Some evolving; Some ending in bloody revolution; Most destroyed by the very cosmos they sought to inhabit. Yet now, in a future far removed from humanity’s cradle, millions of civilizations, and trillions upon trillions of human descendants inhabit the galaxies that their ancestors once looked upon through telescopes, and dreamed about in a multiverse of possibilities.

The Magi Series begins with Soma: Book I, taking place in a very distant future, far from humanities humble origin. The cosmos has been colonized, civilizations have risen and fallen, and humankind struggles amidst a multiverse of gods, demons, and precursor technology that is indistinguishable from magic.

Explore this mythic world of demons and monsters, of humanity in crisis, and emerge wiser, confronting the infinite void, and bringing the light of consciousness into a new world.

The novels thus far

Everywhere I have traveled, every place, every culture, and every moment has inspired this strange and beguiling story. These fantastical novels are grounded in the experience of traveling and living, year after year, in the remote corners of the world. It tells the story of a world most people cannot believe exists, yet it is all around them, all the time.

The Magi Series offers an infinite world of story telling, a true multiverse of possibilities. The core of the Magi Series includes the following four novels.

Soma: Book I
Soma: Book II
Soma: Book III

Who should read

These books are written for all who are searching for light; and all who are seeking meaning within the infinite chaos of existence. To quote a Maori prayer,

“The light, the light, the seeking, the searching, in chaos, in chaos.”

The most fundamental human need is meaning. Meaning orients one in life. Meaning is willful intention, saying yes to life, enduring and even overcoming the suffering of life. These books describe a path towards meaning.